5 June 2014 No Comments by The Northern Standard

Voting in Saturday’s election in the Ballybay/Clones Municipal District will take place from 8 am until 10 pm.

There are eleven candidates contesting the six available seats.

Eugene Bannigan, son of the late Owen Bannigan, is joined on the Fine Gael ticket by outgoing Co Council members Hugh McElvaney and Ciara McPhillips.
Sinn Fein are running two candidates, both outgoing Co Councillors – Pat Treanor and Cathy Bennett.

The Fianna Fåil team consists of outgoing Co Council member Seamus Coyle, former Clones Town Council member Deirdre Kelly and former Ballybay Town Council member Michael Smyth.

The Green Party are fielding Newbliss woman Raimonda Leonaviciene.
There are two Independent contenders – Rockcorry man Paul McPhillips, and Stranooden’s Joseph Duffy.

The election count will be held on Sunday in the Courthouse building, Clones.

Comments are closed.